SAVE AND CLOSE, SAVE AND NEW, SAVE and SAVE AS DRAFT
When you are creating any document in CustomBooks™ like Sales Orders, Item Receipts, Invoices, etc you have the option to Save and close, Save and new, Save or Save draft/Back to draft. Here are the major differences between these four choices.
- Save and close button will post and at the same time closes the document.
- Save and new button will post and close the document and at the same time opens a new document to create.
- Save button will basically just post the document and keep it open for further editing or reference.
- Save draft button lets you save the document but it will not be posted yet. Basically it means "I'm not yet done with this yet.".
- Back to draft button will show on already posted/saved documents. This will unpost the document and saves the document is a draft status.