Deactivating and Reactivating an Item
To make an item inactive:
Open the item. Go to Inventory > Items, then double-click the item you want to open.
Check or mark the "Item is Inactive" box located in the bottom-left corner of the item card.
Click "Save" or "Save and Close."

Note: You cannot deactivate an item if:
- The item is linked to or present on an open Sales Order.
- The item is linked to or present on an open Purchase Order.
- The item has a quantity on hand.
To make an item active again:
- Open the item: Go to Inventory > Items, then double-click the item you want to open.
- Uncheck or unmark the "Item is Inactive" box located in the bottom-left corner of the item card.
- Click "Save" or "Save and Close."
Hiding Inactive Items
Inactive items can also be hidden from the Items List View. To do this:
- Open the Item List View: Go to Inventory > Items.
- Check or mark the "Hide Inactive Items" box located in the lower-left corner.
